The Adventures of Naughty Miss Jones

'cos naughty miss jones knows vibrators. Visit me at http://www.naughtymissjones.com.au

3nder

 

Tinder is so last season, darling. This spring its all about the 3nder.

I first heard about the app, which uses the very catchy tag-line “trios made easy” when they were discussing it on the radio last week. Essentially, it works on the swiping mechanism made so popular by tinder, but is for finding threesome buddies.3nder lets you scroll through nearby potential between the sheets matches, all looking to go one better than a twosome. Or two better than a onesome. Whichever.

So of course I installed it. Anything for a good blog entry, I say.

Now, when it comes to finding threesome buddies using a pretty peach colored app, I’m a bit of a novice. Guilty. So when it asked for my name, I went for the oh-so-mysterious-no-one-will-be-able-to-find-me-this-way “Naughty Miss J”. Whoops, at least I’ll stand out amongst the ‘Brians’ and ‘Karens’.

Then it was time to enter my preferences. There was no “I want to write a blog about it” option, so instead I characterized myself as a bisexual female looking for a straight(male)/ bisexual(female) couple.

And then it was time to match! Oh the joy!

Swiping through my options which, admittedly, were limited (c’mon people, get involved!), the one thing I noticed was that there was no ‘standard’ or common factors amongst the  straight(male)/ bisexual(female) couples within 25km who also must have been listening to the radio last week and decided to get involved. There was all shapes, all sizes, all ethnicities and, all in all, they all looked pretty nice and normal. Except for the couple whose baby was in all of the pictures. That’s just weird.

Just like with Tinder, the chance of actually meeting up with someone/s is nominal (sorry to disappoint, but there will be no x rated follow up to this post) but the thrill of swiping and getting a ‘match’ is a joy unlike no other. And just like with Tinder, it became a little addictive.

When it came to communicating with my ‘matches’ (I have 4! Go me!), however, the one common denominator seems to be that I am only ever chatting with the boys. Where had all the ladies gone? Even on my prodding, I haven’t has a single ‘hi’ from the female halves of the straight(male)/ bisexual(female) couples within 25km who apparently consented to their images being made available to potential threesome buddies via the pretty peach coloured app.

So that’s where I’m at with 3nder. All chats are off until the ladies get involved.

At this stage, it’s hard to tell if 3nder will take off. Or get people off. Whichever.

From my first days experience, it does seem to me that maybe its the menfolk who are leading the charge. I guess there are no surprises there. If its all about the group love, I would kind of prefer to be communicating with the group (call me old fashioned!).

That said, if you’re over tinder but still can’t shake the urge for a little match purge, why not download 3nder? And if you do, make sure to tell Brian and Karen that Naughty Miss J says hi!

 

 

Leave a Reply

