The Adventures of Naughty Miss Jones

'cos naughty miss jones knows vibrators. Visit me at http://www.naughtymissjones.com.au

Taken by the very talented Sherbet Birdie

Taken by the very talented Sherbet Birdie

Hair. Make-up. Champagne. Sexy outfits. Macaroons served on the most delicate of plates. Soft music. Cute props. And a big ol’ camera pointing right at you.

On my adventure to Sherbet Birdie’s Sydney studio, I got all that and more. On a quest to get a suitable pic to use for promotional purposes (the one I use for my tinder profile just ain’t gonna cut it… mostly cos I’m holding a West Coast Cooler) I stumbled across this lovely local business. It’s premise, as I see it, is to provide women with a unique and empowering experience during which they are the star (and, lets be honest darling, we all want to be the star). The experience involves being transformed into a pin-up girl via the magical skills of Lucy, being coached on the skills of looking all sexy-like for the camera by the lovely Sasha (who owns the business) and then, well, it’s your time to shine baby.  Lights… camera… action.

For anyone who’s been following my blog, you’d know that I’ve been through a bit of a rough trot of late, that’s left me reaching for the trusty track pants for the past few months.  I’ve been feeling anything but sexy. Unless tomato sauce stains down your jumper are the new sexy. But we all know they’re not.

Anyway…

So why did I do it? Promotional purposes aside, I did it, cos I deserve it.

As I woman, I often doubt myself. I have a confident facade, sure, but I have days where I feel worthless, unattractive and/ or like a big fat failure. In recent months, those days have been far more frequent.  In addition, I rarely put my own needs first. And I think I’m pretty typical in that way.  So to have a whole day about me, where I feel sexy and womanly and just a little bit tipsy (and all the other bestest things), is pretty bloody wonderful. I left feeling much more confident and attractive than when I had walked in.

In the words of the great Justin Timberlake, ‘she’s bringing sexy back…’. Get ready people. It’s on.

If you’d love to get your sexy on and be left with a gorgeous photo to remember the occasion, Sherbet Birdie’s beautiful website is here http://www.sherbetbirdie.com/  (it’s so full of gorgeous pics, even if you’re not interested in the experience, I urge you to check it out).

And if you need some inspiration to get your adventure on and go, just check out my results. For someone who is neither particularly thin nor beautiful (but does, without being conceited, have a pretty amazing pair), I think I look fan-bloody-tastic. And next time I’m feeling worthless/ unattractive and/ or like a big fat failure, I’ll just look at the pic and be reminded I am absolutely none of those things.

Naughty Miss Jones xx

Leave a Reply

